Daphne and me

Author Daphne du Maurier
Author Daphne du Maurier

It took me awhile to believe it but Lost in the Light has been selected by the RWA Kiss of Death Chapter as a finalist for the Daphne du Maurier Award for Excellence in Paranormal Mystery.

My reaction in one word: whaaaat?!?!?

The last writing competition I won was in 1991, when my essay on the importance of reading placed third in a competition hosted by the San Diego Public Library!

It wasn’t that long ago when I wondered if Lost in the Light would ever make it into the hands of readers. I never dared to dream it would be up for such a prestigious award! But mostly, I’m just so excited that the wonderful characters I spent so much time with are appreciated and enjoyed!

Thank you so much to the RWA Kiss of Death chapter and the contest judges for your support. Congratulations to my fellow nominees; it is an honor to be in your company.

Leave a Reply

